World Health Day

png-mums-circle-pnd_02

Ok so I have recently discovered twitter- fairly late to the party I see but I am hooked! I had no idea just how much amazing and creative work is being done by people in maternity services and by those who are sharing their experiences to help and support each other.

On the first day back to school after the easter holidays (…made it!) I write this (instead of writing 3 essays) in awe of all the woman struggling with their health and those working so hard to improve our maternity care provision despite the challenges it brings.

I am so proud to be student midwife, mum, woman and so grateful for the freedom I have to contribute to it all.

With my coffee in one hand…my four year old making unspeakable mess around me, my pending assignments looming in front of me and my 3 chihuahuas psyching out the passers by the window… I salute you!

Have a great day xx

#WorldHealthDay #MatExp

 

 

Leave a comment